Buying Flowers

I have never been a romantic.
The idea of being romanced makes me uneasy.
I am more of an excitement kind of girl.
Get my blood pumping,
make my heart race,
take my breathe away.
Forget dinners & movies.
Fill the gas tank & lets just drive.
Quit your job, i’ll quit mine.
Sell everything we own for one more train ticket.
Live.
Breathe.
Wake me up at 4 am to hike a mountain.
Be rough with me.
Test my limits.
Pull me out of myself & push me into something new.
Once I am all worn out & laying in wonder,
maybe, just maybe,

I will let you buy me flowers.

– Your favorite Gemini

Your favorite Gemini

